List of Countries Requiring Participation in International Boycott Released (Notice)

The Treasury Department has published a current list of countries that require or may require participation in, or cooperation with, an international boycott. The list is as follows: Iraq, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, United Arab Emirates and Yemen.

Boycott Notice, 2019FED ¶ 46,224

Other References:

Code Sec. 999

CCH Reference – 2019FED ¶29,083.15

Tax Research Consultant

CCH Reference – TRC INTL: 21,050

Login to read more tax news on CCH® AnswerConnect or CCH® Intelliconnect®.

Not a subscriber? Sign up for a free trial or contact us for a representative.



All stories by: CCHTaxGroup