CCH Webinar, Form 990 Exempt Org Update, Scheduled for Wednesday, February 22

CCH Tax Day Report

CCH is presenting a two-hour webinar, Form 990 Exempt Org Update, on Wednesday, February 22 at 1:00 p.m. Eastern, noon Central, 11:00 a.m. Mountain and 10:00 a.m. Pacific. Not-for-profit organizations continue to face significant compliance challenges and constrained resources. This helpful webinar (2 CPE credits) is presented by one of the country’s leading tax-exempt organization practitioners, Jane Searing, CPA, M.S. Taxation, and offers a practical examination of the latest federal tax developments, compliance issues and planning opportunities to help NPOs navigate today’s tough challenges. Searing, co-author of the Form 990 Compliance Guide published by Wolters Kluwer, will help attendees get up-to-date on the most recent developments from the IRS and hear the latest on Form 990 reporting requirements. Time will be provided to ask questions directly to Ms. Searing during the program.

The topics to be discussed include:

Updates on Form 990, common errors and areas of financial risk to reporting organizations •

Evaluation of revenue for exemption, public support and unrelated business income •

Recent IRS guidance including:

—IRS Priority Guidance Work Plan.

—Updated thresholds for fundraising and low-cost items.

—IRS data driven examinations and implications for Form 990 reporting.

—Significant developments around donor acknowledgment, including developments related to fundraising donor acknowledgment.

Other federal tax current developments.

For more information and to purchase your registration for this webinar, please go to www.cchwebinars.com or call 1-800-775-7654. Firms registering for this webinar will also receive a copy of Wolters Kluwer’s Tax-Exempt Advisor Newsletter in electronic format.

AUTHOR

CCHTaxGroup

All stories by: CCHTaxGroup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.