Minnesota ~ Multiple Taxes: Extension Allowed for Taxpayers Affected by Flooding

CCH Tax Day Report

The Minnesota Department of Revenue has announced that Minnesota taxpayers affected by flooding from severe weather in September have until January 31, 2017, to file and pay their taxes and the department will forgive penalties and interest for taxpayers in the affected counties who have Minnesota tax returns or payments due between September 21, 2016 and January 31, 2017. The affected counties include Anoka, Blue Earth, Cottonwood, Dodge, Faribault, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Hennepin, Houston, Le Sueur, Mower, Nicollet, Olmsted, Rice, Scott, Sibley, Steele, Wabasha, Waseca, Washington, and Winona counties.

News Release, Minnesota Department of Revenue, December 8, 2016



All stories by: CCHTaxGroup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.